mandyholbert

A glimpse into our family – the good, the bad, and, of course, the funny

June 17, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mandyholbert @ 2:13 pm

These look so interesting! I have them in the oven right now, and I’m sure if I hadn’t burned the first batch of bacon, the house would smell wonderful right now. I can’t wait to see how they taste. If they are good, I have a bacon-loving relative for whom I will definitely have to bake some! I’m not going to tell the kids there’s bacon in them. We’ll see if they notice…

Comics Bolt

Tomorrow is Father’s Day and I normally include some sort of baked good with my Dad’s gift. I decided on cookies that I wouldn’t normally bake on a regular basis and that would be perfect for a typical meat-loving man: peanut butter bacon chocolate chip cookies. Of course I had to try the cookies and I will definitely make these again. They are really good. The chocolate chips and salty bacon pieces work really well together. So if you have some bacon and chocolate chips on hand, give this recipe a try.

Bacon Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut Butter Bacon Chocolate Chip Cookies

Heat oven to 350 degrees F.

Ingredients you will need:

  • 1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/8 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 5 strips bacon
  • 4 tablespoons unsalted butter or margarine
  • 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup packed light…

View original post 254 more words

 

What do you think?

