mandyholbert

A glimpse into our family – the good, the bad, and, of course, the funny

Old MacHolbert had a farm… May 24, 2012

Filed under: family,food,gardening,photography — mandyholbert @ 8:57 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Just a quick look at what is happening in the garden this evening…

a baby peach

blueberries will be ready soon

tiny grapes

 

cute little bunny nose

artwork in the strawberry box

hello, little goat

chickens are getting bigger

butterfly bush bloom

 

 

 

7 Responses to “Old MacHolbert had a farm…”

  1. sherbear64 Says:

    Garden’s looking great! Can’t wait for the tomatoes! You are sharing, right?! 😉

  2. betsyk1 Says:

    Thanks for sharing. I am proud to say that we do have peaches, blueberries, grapes, and strawberries. No goats, bunnies, or chickens, but we can peak thru the fence and see the neighbors’ chickens if we want. 🙂 No butterfly bush either. 😦

  3. I love the photos of your garden. Although I’m not a gardener I seem to be gravitating toward those blogs. Keep writing those kids’ comments. I did all the way through when my children were growing and I still get a laugh and have grounds for possible blackmail.Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciated it.

    • mandyholbert Says:

      I’m a very novice gardener. I really enjoy it, though. You know, I wish I would have started writing things down about my kids earlier. I feel like I’ve already forgotten so much of what they said and did at younger ages. Thanks for commenting!


What do you think?

