mandyholbert

A glimpse into our family – the good, the bad, and, of course, the funny

The Satellite Repair Incident April 28, 2012

Filed under: children,family,humor,Max,parenting — mandyholbert @ 8:26 am
Tags: , , ,

Last time I called our satellite TV provider about a problem with our service, I was on the phone for well over an hour.  So this time, I tried online chatting.  It still took over an hour, but at least my ear wasn’t burning.

I went through all the troubleshooting that the representative could walk me through before she finally determined I needed a service call.  Arg!  Of course I hadn’t signed up for a service plan, so the call would cost $95 unless I signed up for the plan for $6 a month.

So that’s how I ended up being awoken before 8:00 on a Saturday morning to a technician at my door.

He was very pleasant as he figured out what was causing our loss of signal.  He fiddled around in the house for a little while and then went outside to check on the dish.

When he came back in, he was a little amused.

“Have you all had any strong winds lately?” he asked.

“Yes,” we answered.

“I can attribute your loss of service to a couple of things.  First, it looks like the wind may have slightly moved your dish causing the signal not to be as strong as it should be.  But, mainly, your dish has been hit pretty hard with a lot of mud pies.  It’s caked on there pretty thick.”

We all looked at Max.

“Well, they weren’t mud pies, they were mud balls,” he clarified.

Wow.  Thanks, Max.

At least the whole family is up and dressed early on a Saturday and I now have a great service protection plan in case of future bad weather…or Max’s shenanigans.

 

7 Responses to “The Satellite Repair Incident”

  1. lorajbanks Says:

    Awesome as usual!

  2. mitman64 Says:

    He’s always up to something!:)

  3. ghfool Says:

    Too bad there isn’t a service protection plan for kids!

  4. Mud balls. Wow. He must have been hard at work in the yard. 🙂 It must have been a tempting target too. 🙂


What do you think?

