mandyholbert

A glimpse into our family – the good, the bad, and, of course, the funny

Stranger’s Baby’s Tantrum – the Prequel April 17, 2012

Filed under: family,humor,parenting,Silly Situations,Uncategorized — mandyholbert @ 8:22 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I’ve alluded to the fact that posting that ugly face of myself for everyone to see is a little outside my comfort zone.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m silly – I’m just a little particular about who I normally let see that side of me.  After all, I’m a professional.  I have an image to maintain.

That’s why it took me very many practices to capture just the right expression that I would use to illustrate my post How to Stop a Stranger’s Baby’s Tantrum.  I had to find one that was hideous enough to shock a baby yet somehow not utterly humiliating for people who have never seen that side of me to see.

Yes, it took many attempts.

Little did I know, my husband was secretly filming those attempts.

Thanks, honey.

While I’m at it, I may as well show you the ones that didn’t make the cut.

Charming, I know.

I really don’t know why I’m posting this…

Wow.

I’m really starting to feel a little bad about scaring that baby…

 

10 Responses to “Stranger’s Baby’s Tantrum – the Prequel”

  1. sherbear64 Says:

    You are your father’s daughter!!! I have no influence on this particular behavior at all!!!!!!!

  2. sherbear64 Says:

    I, on the other hand, have no idea what in the world you are talking about!

  3. Jennie Says:

    Mandy…this is too funny. Ronnie’s laugh is amazing! To be a fly on your wall!!

  4. Ha! I don’t know why they don’t tell you that in all those Baby Management books. I think it’s a great technique, and clearly effective. Brilliant, this is the most I’ve laughed all day. Thanks for sharing your expressive baby-calming face.


What do you think?

