mandyholbert

A glimpse into our family – the good, the bad, and, of course, the funny

Search That! April 10, 2012

Filed under: blogging,family,humor — mandyholbert @ 5:53 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

People have arrived at my blog with several very unusual Google searches.  My favorites so far are…

ugly scene kids,

march 10, 2012 mudwrestling,

i will be late to work in the morning,

snot nose babe,

girl building treehouse,

flushed tetra,

i have littered,

redneck activities in ohio,

it’s wednesday wake up and get it together, and

fake campfire.

Some of these baffle me a little bit.  What are these people thinking?  Some of them I understand a little better than others.

For instance, take “ugly scene kids” – I can imagine a frazzled mom somewhere just home from a particularly bad grocery shopping trip wondering if she’s alone in the world.  Surely, there are kids out there as bad as hers.  So she Googles it to make herself feel better.

The “march 10, 2012 mudwrestling” is a little weird.  Unless somewhere in the world there was a mudwrestling tournament that lasted several days, and some Googler somewhere missed the March 10 match and needed to know the stats.  I’m sure that’s what it was.

“I will be late to work in the morning.”  Hmmm…did this person really think this was the way to let his employer know?  Google doesn’t really work that way.  Hope he figured that out and made that all-important phone call.

“Snot nose babe” – weird.  Weird if they meant a baby, and even weirder if they meant a babe as in a swimsuit model.  I know people can have inexplicable fetishes, but snot – really?

“Redneck activities in ohio” was easy to figure out.  Obviously, a redneck from South Carolina was sitting around with his buddies and they were a little bored.  Hey, I wonder what activities rednecks participate in in Ohio?

I feel kind of bad for the person who Googled “it’s wednesday wake up and get it together.” I think he could seriously benefit from some motivational CDs, a little less alcohol, and maybe a puppy.  Hope that day turned out okay.

In the spirit of self-promotion, I am now going to write some phrases that I’m positive will be searched in the near future by some of the readers who stumbled upon my blog with the aforementioned phrases.  I am trying to build my readership, after all.  So, here’s to my newfound friends, the unusual Google searchers:

kids worse than mine

mudwrestling championship match

i won’t be at work today because i’m sick

hot actresses caught with slimy boogers hanging from nose

redneck activities in canada (I’m sure those guys have finished the fifty states by now…)

it’s friday stop being such a lazy bum get a life i need a friend or a puppy.

I can’t wait for my Googling friends to see what I’ve done to entice them to my blog.  Happy searching!

Oh, and Googling friends, once you do find me again – the surefire way to find this blog again is to follow it!

 

15 Responses to “Search That!”

  1. Alex Autin Says:

    I’m always terribly disappointed my the search engine terms…I think others get MUCH better searches.

  2. sherbear64 Says:

    I just looked up ‘the most adorable grandkids on the universe’ and bam, there you all were!

  3. Teresa Cleveland Wendel Says:

    clever post.
    i’d use that in a search if i didn’t already follow you.

  4. ghfool Says:

    Funny! All of the Google searches on my blog are relevant…except the double digit searches for “pantiless cheerleaders”. Totally bizarre!

  5. betsyk1 Says:

    LOL–especially the snot nosed babe. One of the searches I repeatedly see that lead people to my blog are “Do your boobs hang low. Do they wobble to and fro.” Oh, and Child Protective Services.” What kind of a blog am I running?!

  6. ememby Says:

    The it’s Wednesday, wake up and get it together almost made me spit out my coffee from laughing. Googlers are so very funny. I’ve done this very thing on my own blog a few times and it always amuses me what people are looking up.

  7. jooy Says:

    Hilarious! I love seeing the searches that lead people to my blog too but they are far less interesting than your list!


What do you think?

