mandyholbert

A glimpse into our family – the good, the bad, and, of course, the funny

Versatile Blogger Award – Aw, Shucks! March 26, 2012

Filed under: humor — mandyholbert @ 9:13 pm
Tags: , ,

Yesterday marked one month since I started blogging.  I don’t even know if I’m doing well or not!  I don’t know how many hits is considered successful.  I don’t know about blogging awards.  I don’t know so many things!

Well, you know what they say: “Ignorance is bliss.”  Maybe I’m doing okay; maybe I’m not.  But it doesn’t matter.  I’m having so much fun!

The other day, ihatehiccups nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  Wow!  I still get excited to think that other real bloggers actually read my stuff, much less actually like it!  Thanks so much!

I had to look up this award, and I found the info here: Versatile Blogger Award.

As I’m already mentioned, I’m very new to this, and I know most of the blogs that I follow have been around for a while and have strong followings.  I’m going to nominate my favorites anyway!  You can never have too many awards!

Check these out:

1.  Susie Lindau’s Wild Ride

2.  Domesticated Dilettante

3.  Play 101

4.  Raising a Realist

5.  Free Range Kids

6.  Ziggy Short Crust

7.  Doodlemum

8.  Eggton

9.  Kathy’s Thoughts

10.  I’m the Boss of Me

11.  The Life and Times of Nathan Badley

12.  All That Makes You

Wow!  If you knew how long that just took me, you would know how much of an amateur I really am.  I think I need a nap now.

So, I’ll keep at this blogging thing.  I love it!  Maybe one day I’ll realize that in the grand scheme of things, I’m not doing all that great.  But I most likely won’t care.

Thanks for reading everyone!

 

11 Responses to “Versatile Blogger Award – Aw, Shucks!”

  1. That’s awesome, Mandy! Super fantastic…just, awesome. I’m so happy for you!

  2. susielindau Says:

    Thanks so much for this wonderful award and congratulations to you!!
    I will enjoy checking out the other bloggers you chose.
    Thanks again!

  3. Welcome to blogging, and congratulations on your award! 🙂 There’s no way to tell, ever, if you are doing “well.” Really the only reason to blog is because you like it. Sounds like you do! Getting to read new perspectives, see new places, stop and think — these are all the reasons I enjoy blogging. You said it best, “But it doesn’t matter. I’m having so much fun!” Thank you for the nod, I appreciate the award, makes it a lot of fun for me, too!

  4. dabosslady Says:

    Thanks for the shout-out, Mandy! I have found blogging to be the best (and cheapest) therapy for dealing with the day-to-day challenges at home and work. It helps me to keep a sense of humor, as hard as that might be some days. Keep up the good work. It is worth it!

  5. Thanks so much for the award. As soon as I come up with some blogs that I follow, I will pass it along. I really started my blog just to blow off steam.


What do you think?

